top of page

Cable Girls- Dreams do come true

Not even a month ago I was sitting with my little brother watching Stranger Things. I was amazed, I loved it. The cinematography, the story, the amazing actors... I remember I started to think about all the Netflix series and how most of them are really good, and I literally told my brother " Oh my gosh I would love to work at a Netflix series some day..." It was such an impossible dream.. I mean.. I'm in Spain, and Netflix has never done any spanish series so...

Well.. August ended and I decided to find out what were the internships my film school (CEV) was offering. There was this one from Bambu Productions ( a well known production company here in Spain) so I google "Las chicas del cable" to find out more about it.. and there it was!! First Netflix Series made in Spain! I couldn't believe it!!

I sent my resume, and a few hours later they called me and we set the interview.

I was interviewed and they told me they would call next week and tell me something. 24 hours later I received the call.. I WAS PART OF THE TEAM!! I couldn't believe it!

I'm an assistant director intern at a Netflix series!!

I just came back from my first day and it has been great!

It's the last week of preproduction so we are still working on the clothes, locations,make up, extras...

The team is amazing, they give me things to do, they make me feel useful and they really make me feel like I'm part of the team!

I met some of the actors and even danced with two of them since the actress was sick and the direction team was not busy at that moment. I've danced swing with two of the main actors! haha

It's been such and interesting and fun day! I'm really excited to live this adventure and really greteful to God for giving me this opportunity!

Recent Posts
bottom of page